Skip to contentSkip to navigation
Url copied
Back to homepage

René-Jodoin Award Ceremony 2018

2018-11-24 14:45:00
90 min
Salle Norman-McLaren
René-Jodoin Award Ceremony 2018
The René-Jodoin Prize, created by the Sommets and the Cinémathèque québécoise in 2015, rewards a leading and committed figure in Canadian animation. In 2018, it will be awarded to Robert Marcel Lepage, a clarinetist and saxophonist. His artistic work is based on movie soundtrack composition. Recently, Robert Marcel Lepage compsed The Big Bad Fox and Other Tales by Benjamin Renner and Patrick Imbert. He also worked wth Pierre Hébert, Francine Desbiens, Inès Sedan, Priit and Olga Pärn, Co Hoedeman, Masoud Raouf and many others.